Five on Friday

Five on Friday: Living in a Fairy Tale

Oh Friday, it is so good to see you. It’s been so long since we have spoken. How have you been?

It is obviously time for another Five on Friday post. I hope everyone has had a great week and will have an even better weekend.

One

IMG_0396

On Sunday we spent a magical afternoon at Hohenzollern Castle just outside of Stuttgart. Monday morning I awoke to insanely sore muscles courtesy of the steep mountain trek we elected to do. All worth it though to see all of it’s beauty. Germany, you truly are a Disney movie come to life.

Hohenzollern Castle

Four

image

On Wednesday, I created a guide to Munich for the over night travelers such as ourselves. Looking through all of the photos has inspired me to get another trip planned for us to this Bavarian gem of a city.

Munich: The 24 Hour Guide

Text here

Happy Birthday.jpg

The birthday weekend is kicking off today. Twenty-four, is going to be awesome. I cannot wait for another wonderful year. Still waiting to see Paris, but I know it’s “just around the river bend” (Pocahontas). It will happen this year, I can feel it.

four

Keukenhof.original.6040.jpg

From…

On the subject of birthdays, I got to find out two of my wonderful gifts that I can enjoy in April. The cat got out of the bag when James needed to show my passport for reservations. So like any good wife, I have been practicing my surprised face. First super fun trip will be to Keukenhof Gardens in the Netherlands!!! I have been dreaming of going to this fairy wonderland for years, Thousands upon thousands of beautiful, vibrant tulips. It is going to be like walking in a dream.

Text here

salzburg5_3216560b.jpg

From…

The second and most exciting gift… The hills will be alive with the sound of music. I love, love, LOVE The Sound of Music, and will be getting to see Salzburg, Austria and the most famous film locations from the best Julie Andrews movie ever. April is going to be a month of dreams coming true.

Thanks for stopping by my fellow Weekend Warriors.

Melanie

A Little Bit of Everything
A Liz. Adventures
Cup of Tea
The Farmer’s Wife
Life in Leggings
Meet at the Barre
8 thoughts on “Five on Friday: Living in a Fairy Tale

Leave a Reply

