Austria · Vienna

Vienna for Real

Back in November, I had announced I would be seeing Vienna, Austria. After the terror attacks on Paris, and the heightened travel warnings in the weeks that followed, that trip was canceled. I was more than a little heart broken by having to cancel my trip and did in fact cry  on James’ shoulder. After months of waiting though another opportunity has presented itself. So at the end of this month I will be seeing The Imperial City of Austria for real this time. Come hell or high water I will have traveled back in time to the splendor of Vienna.

The list of things to see and do has grown quite a bit since November. Tell me is there anything in Vienna that is a must? Anything that can be passed on for a first time visitor? And the big question: does the schnitzel at Figlmueller live up to the hype? Looking for the best place to eat this traditional Viennese meal. All help is greatly appreciated.

StateOperaViennaNightBackside.jpg

From…

The State Opera House. Buildings like this is what I believed to be all over Europe.

2_austrian-national-library-austria.jpg

From…

A must for me: The Austrian National Library. Beauty and the Beast dreams come true in here.

1400-poi-vienna-ferris-wheel-prater.imgcache.rev1393531571893.web.jpg

From…

The famous Prater Ferris wheel. I have seen the photos from the top and I have been praying for clear skies everyday since.

Here’s to mending my heart and seeing Vienna. Thank you so much for stopping by today.

And for more travel fun checkout my travels page.

Melanie

3 thoughts on “Vienna for Real

Leave a Reply

