Five on Friday

Five on Friday: Munich, One Direction, and Other Current Obsessions

 

We just got back from our trip to Munich, and can I just say, I am OBSESSED!!! The city has captured my heart and walked away with it. I cannot wait till we return in the spring. By far the best trip we have been on since I got here. A little sneak peak this week into my upcoming posts about our wonderful trip.

Without anything further, let’s jump right in:

One

IMG_6938.JPG

Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial

Dachau witnessed some of the worst things in history. The grounds of the memorial are both sorrowful and beautiful in they’re remembrance.

Two

IMG_6942.JPG

The most amazing view from our room at the Hilton Munich Park. You get to walk through the most spectacular park on your way to all the sights of Munich.

Three

IMG_6944.JPG

One of the things I was most excited to see: the people out surfing in the river that runs through the park. I was really concerned we wouldn’t get to see anyone due to the weather we did both days. A chilly 25 degrees and people were out riding the waves.

Four

It is no secret I love One Direction. My current replay from them is “Perfect.” I CANNOT get enough of this “bad boy anthem.” I am in love

Five

Until the other day I had never heard a Luke Bryan song, I know I know I’m from Texas I don’t know what’s wrong with me either. I heard this playing at our movie theater and of course had to use my little app and find the song. When I am not listening to One Direction, this gets added into the mix.

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope everyone enjoys their Friday and their weekend. Come back tomorrow to see the first post from our Munich trip.

~Melanie

A. Liz Adventures

Coffee with Caitlin

Della Devoted

The Farmer’s Wife

September Farm

Leave a Reply

