Five on Friday

Five on Friday: Snow Fall and Oscar Marathon

Happy Friday, everyone!!!

One

The most exciting news of the week… We finally got real snow today!!! We got a very light dusting in November one morning, and since then I have been waiting, not so patiently I might add, for the real deal to happen.

12528055_1205309836164736_1776083666_n

Two

Oscar nominees were released yesterday. We have plans to watch each film in the best picture category. We are most curious about Mad max: Fury Road. In case y’all haven’t seen it, here’s the list:

The Big Short

Bridge of Spies

Brooklyn

Mad Max: Fury Road

The Martian

The Revenant

Room

Spotlight

The biggest question though: Is this the year Leo finally wins his own Oscar?

Three

Right now as I write this post, our home is filling up with the wonderful aroma coming from my slow cooker. Just a bit longer now till this Olive Garden knock-off soup is ready and I am so excited to try it. It keeps distracting me as I write.

a55f3a4de94f5dbb7ce0b03f2a3284c9

The Chunky Chef

Four

I am so close to finishing, Wicked, by Jennifer L. Armentrout. If y’all love fae stories for sure pick this book up. She has such a wonderful take on the folklore.

22895264.jpg

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Five

I am thinking of reading Eat, Pray, Love as part of my Reading Challenge. Has anyone read it? Would you recommend it or should I stay away from it? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a wonderful day!!!

~Melanie

denimandplaidFive on Friday

A. Liz Adventures

Carolina Charm

The Farmer’s Wife

September Farm

2 thoughts on “Five on Friday: Snow Fall and Oscar Marathon

  1. READ Eat Pray Love! Aside from The Help it’s my absolute favorite book. For our 1st wedding Anniversary Rebecca did a bunch of research and was able to get in touch with Elizabeth Gilbert and got her to personalize a 1st edition leather bound copy of the book for me. It was amazing!

    It can be a slower read but I loved it. Also, if you decide to read the Help, I highly suggest you get it on audio and listen to it instead of reading it. It comes to life and the voices really make the book. I highly recommend both books and that should say a lot since we both know I’m not a huge fan of reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

