Five on Friday

Five on Friday: Harry Potter vs. Star Wars

It has been a whirlwind of a week here in Stuttgart and our weekend will be just as busy. I cannot wait!!!

One

Christmas is in one week!!! ONE!!! Where has the time gone? It feels like not too long ago I was begging for the tree to go up before Thanksgiving and now here we are. And the most startling though of all: I still have last minute shopping to do!!!

Two

Back in October when I created this little space, we went to Heidelberg. All this time later, I found a completed but never finished post on our tips for going to Heidelberg. I of course published it on here and proceeded to create a tips post for Zürich as well. Be sure to check it out if you need a little help planning or read the full posts for a quick escape to Europe.

A Day in Heidelberg

Adventures in Zürich

Our Tips: Heidelberg

A Day in Zürich

Three

For those of you that may not know, James and I are stuck in the eternal battle of Harry Potter vs. Star Wars, and we all know Harry Potter is way, WAY better and anyone who says Star Wars is, is just lying. Just saying. Anyways, being the avid fan he is, he went to see the midnight showing with the other liars fans even with work at 4:30 AM. e? I attended as well with the other Harry Potter fan who was just as lost and confused as I was.

Four

For my Harry Potter lovers out there we still have another year but here it is, Fantastic Beats and Where to Find Them:

Five

Had such a wonderful time at the Christmas Party for James’s work this week. I hope ours is as great. Fingers crossed for us please.image

Trying to be cool after laughing so hard you can’t breathe. FAIL

Have a great weekend everyone!!!

~Melanie

Leave a Reply

