Five on Friday

Five on Friday: Travel Insperation

Five on Friday

December has come and with a long list of places I want to see decorated for the season. I have had traveling on my mind all week, so here are the places I would want under my tree to see.

One

8258059679_b25b6c01a4_b.jpg

Tübingen’s ChocolART

I have to say Germans really know how to live. Six days devoted to the top chocolatiers from around the world. I’m not even a huge chocolate fan and this has me excited.

Two

20120205201628_20120204_3312_800x421

Zurich

Such a beautiful city and so close to home. Always reminds me of a snow globe village when I look at it.

Three

o-PRAGUE-900.jpg

Prague

It is so easy to see why this is one of the top cities in Europe. Easily in the top five places I must see while we are here. Beautiful and surrounded in history.

Four

_MG_2774a.JPG

Esslingen

An adorable German town that hosts a medieval Christmas market every year. We have been told it is a must see while we are here.

Five

une-vue-de-triberg.jpg

Triberg

The home of the cuckoo clock. Hopefully will get to see their end of year fire show this year.

My mom made a comment earlier this week that everyday is like a vacation since I’ve been here. I really couldn’t agree more. Always something to do and see.

Beyond lucky to here.

Happy Friday everyone!!!

~Melanie

Leave a Reply

