Dinner

Simple Chicken and Salad

A while back I shared my Soft Kick Chicken recipe. The marinade is so delicious and amazing on its own, it really is like two recipes for one.

Friday, is the beginning of the Chocolate Festival in Tüingen. I am hoping I get to go. With all the tastings you get to do, I decided to pre-game for it, I needed to eat super healthy all this week. All for in case I get to go.

100 of the world’s top chocolatiers will be there. If we go, you can bet our faces will be stuffed.

Back to the marinade. I used it to season yesterday’s chicken to go on top of our super large spinach salads.

DSC00563

Ingredients

1 Tbsp of paprika

1 Tbsp of salt

1 Tbsp of sugar

The juice of 2 limes

1/2 of a cup of olive oil

Skinless, boneless, chicken thighs

Directions

Mix together the paprika, salt, sugar, lime juice, and olive oil

After rinsing and drying your chicken, submerge into the marinade

Cover and refrigerate for at least 2 hours

Place onto a greased baking sheet along with the marinade

Bake in a 425 degree preheated oven for 20-25 minutes

Slice into strips and serve over a salad

Leave a Reply

