Five on Friday

Five on Friday

Five on FridayLinking up with A. Liz Adventures and Carolina Charm.

One

The trip to Vienna is so close I can taste it. I’m not sure what else I can do to prepare for it. I’ve read so much already and have studied the maps. I cannot wait!!! Germany was my first time out of country and now going to Austria I will really be traveling Europe. Can you tell this girl is stoked? I am so unbelievably thankful for the chance to live overseas. One month may be a little soon to say it’s turning out to be everything I hoped it would but I’m saying it anyways. This is such a great experience.

Two

My song obsession has changed to One Direction. I find myself humming it everywhere and when it’s on belting out the lyrics like I’m on The Voice (if only I was that talented). It’s just so catchy and motivating. If I was an athlete this would SO be my song before a game to get me going.

Three

The holidays are approaching and it’ll be the first time EVER, that I have not spent them with my parents. I miss them so much and this year will be a little bitter sweet with them in Texas and us all the way in Germany. Mom and Dad, I love and miss y’all very much.

PS: Parker misses y’all too.Parker

Four

Currently watching Blood Ties. I really loved this show when it was airing on Lifetime. I only owned part of the series before it was removed from iTunes. Thankfully though I can enjoy Vicky Nelson and Henry Fitzroy completely and finish the series, since the library had the series available. They’ll be seeing me a lot now that I know they have this show.

BLood TiesVia

Five

One thing I have been obsessing over lately is my current skin care routine. I have had so many issues with acne and dried out skin. Before leaving Texas I got Clinique’s Liquid Facial Soap extra mild for very dry to dry and I got the Moisture Surge Intense. They have been amazing for my skin. After about a week I stopped getting new breakouts and after two, all the dry patches of skin were gone. I honestly cannot remember the last time my face was this soft, smooth, and clear.

Face WashLiquid Facial Soap

MoistureMoisture Surge Intense

Another week, another Friday. I hope everyone’s week has been fantastic and that each of y’all have a great weekend.

Thanks for stopping by!!!

Leave a Reply

