Books · Our Everyday

Meanwhile in Stuttgart…

I’M GOING TO VIENNA!!!

Outside of the major cities (London, Paris, Rome), Vienna is one of the cities on the top of my list. Admittedly it’s a super long list, filled with lots of “top of the list cities” but we are ignoring that. When I close my eyes and envision Europe (again ignoring major cities), Vienna is one of things I picture. The old and new world blending in together so seamlessly. For me it is most defiantly a must see while in Europe.

Sadly James will not be going with me however:

I would like to thank a new friend for welcoming me into her life with open arms. I am excited to be taking this trip with you.

Some of the sights I am hoping to see:

Viena. Palacio Belvedere alto

Belvedere Palace

A Fiaker at Hofburg Palace

Hofburg Palace

I have read about the Imperial Apartments and all their opulence, so hopefully I will get to tour the inside.

St. Stephen’s Cathedral

You can climb up the South Tower and get amazing views of Vienna.

And of course Demel. No trip would be complete without going to the most famous bakery in Vienna. Cakes and pasties? Yes please!!!

Obviously I am excited and have been researching.

In other news, I finally got registered at the library!!! Only took me a month which is the longest it has taken me anywhere I have lived. Only checked out a few things (few by my standards at least). I am about to start One of Those Malibu Nights.

It was just one of those Malibu nights, dark as a velvet shroud, creamy waves crashing onto the shore, breeze soft as a kitten’s breath….

But when Private Investigator to the stars, Mac Reilly, hears the sound of a woman’s scream over the crashing waves, his low-key beach-bum lifestyle is changed forever. A beautiful, distraught woman wearing only a black lace negligee stands in the doorway of a fabulous beach house. In her hand, a gun, and it’s pointed directly at him.

Mac escapes her bullet, but barely. Who is that woman? Days later she’s disappeared and the Smith & Wesson she almost killed him with finds its way into his car.

Not so coincidentally, Allie Ray, star of the big screen and America’s sweetheart, has also gone missing. The two women are connected, and Mac suddenly finds himself tangled up in a web of deception. He’s going to need some help if he’s going to get to the bottom of it all.

This is where Sunny Alvarez comes in. Sunny and Mac have an on-again, off-again relationship. Lately it’s been more off than on. But now he needs her more than ever. Together they go on a quest that takes them from Southern California, to the beaches of Mexico, to the streets of Rome, and the countryside of France. All the while they’re one step behind an elusive murderer and one step ahead of an actress who wants nothing more than to get lost….”

via

I love reading books that involve travel. Getting to open a book and get sent to another state, country, planet, or universe, is one of the many reasons I adore reading.

And because I am a book hog, I also checked out the three books following this one. All are set throughout Europe.

Someone should probably let James know the travel list is about to grow…

That’s all for now. I hope everyone is enjoying their week as much I have been. Thank you for coming by!!!

PS: All the photos for Vienna are linked to their original source. I will have my own photos shortly.

One thought on “Meanwhile in Stuttgart…

Leave a Reply

