Our Everyday

Our Week so Far

Not a lot going on in the way of adventure over here in Germany so far this week. We were going to see the sights of Stuttgart, but due to circumstances it was moved to next week.

We did however get to go grocery shopping. If I haven’t mentioned it, I love to go to the grocery store. I do not know why, I just do. It is so exciting for me.

We also finally joined civilization and got our phones switched over to a German plan. The process was rather quick but then we had major service issues. We could not maintain a signal for more than a few minutes at time. Got that taken care of though and it’s been smooth sailing (knock on wood for us).

Hopefully we will be less boring next week. Until then here are some photos of our week to date.

DSC00272DSC00277The beautiful flowers James brought home for me.

DSC00283I’ve been seeing this new thing on Facebook lately, James and I call it “Fridge bragging”. After the grocery store I was so proud of how mine looked I decided to partake as well. I’m making custard pie this week, just in case anyone is wondering why we have so many eggs. It’s not the norm for us. The cheese though is the norm.

DSC00286Chicken Parmesan

DSC00289Biscuits with Sausage Gravy

DSC00294Ranch Pork Chops with Green Beans and Potatoes

And that is pretty much it for us. I haven’t finished the book just yet, but it’s coming along and I’ve been working on that post as I read.

Hope everyone’s week is going well.

Leave a Reply

